Video Game Hall of Fame 2018 Nominees Announced

The nominees for 2018’s Video Game Hall of Fame have been announced!

Since 2015, the official Video Game Hall of Fame has accepted the world’s best games into their ranks. In past years, they’ve accepted such classics as Donkey Kong, The Legend of Zelda, Super Mario Bros, Doom, Pac-Man, Tetris, and many others. And many beloved classics have been nominated, but missed the cut, such as Myst, Mortal Kombat, and Final Fantasy.

This year the finalists include games old and new, some well-known, some nearly-forgotten classics.

Let’s look at the contenders:

  • Asteroids
  • Call of Duty
  • Dance Dance Revolution
  • Final Fantasy 7
  • Half-Life
  • John Madden Football
  • King’s Quest
  • Metroid
  • Minecraft
  • Ms. Pac-Man
  • Spacewar!
  • Tomb Raider
2018 video game hall of fame nominees
Source: World Video Game Hall of Fame

There are a few holdovers from past years, back again to try and make it in. Those include Final Fantasy 7 from 2017, Tomb Raider and John Madden Football from 2016, and Minecraft from 2015. All solid titles, so we’ll see which finally make it.


More from Brent Mercer

GAME TRAILER: Attack on Titan 2

As you may have heard, Koei Tecmo recently announced the Attack on...
Read More

More Stories

Privacy settings